

OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

| VOTES FOR | Nominees |
|-----------|-----------------------------|
| | Mr. Mike Alfred |
| | Mr. Alan Blaylock |
| | Ms. Wendy Burgess |
| 26 | Mr. Fred Campos |
| | Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton |
| | Mr. Eric Crile |
| | Dr. Daryl Davis |
| | Mrs. Phyllis Grissom |
| | Mr. Lee Henderson |
| | Mr. Scott Lindgren |
| | Mr. Gary Losada |
| | Ms. Gloria Peña |
| | Mr. Vince Puente |
| | Ms. Sayeda Syed |

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.

RESOLUTION

A resolution authorizing the casting of the Burleson Independent School District's allocated votes for appointment on the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE BURLESON INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT:

- That the School Board President of the Burleson Independent School District (Burleson ISD), is hereby authorized, on behalf of the School Board of the Burleson ISD, to cast the Burleson ISD's allocated 26 votes on the official ballot for the election of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.
- 2. A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.
- Further, the Board Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley Ederville Road, Fort Worth, TX 76118 or by email at jwooddell@tad.org.

| PRESENTED AND PASSED on this the $\frac{Q}{2}$ day of $\frac{December}{2}$ 2024, by a vote of | 7 | ayes |
|---|---|------|
| and nays at a regular meeting of the School Board of Burleson ISD. | | |
| | | |

Jerr McNair, School Board President

ATTEST:

Dallas Owen, Board Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Tom Dyar, General Counsel, Burleson ISD